Board of Education Makes Administrative Appointments at its June 11 Meeting

June 11, 2012
The Montgomery County Board of Education met on Monday, June 11, 2012, at the Carver Educational Services Center, 850 Hungerford Drive in Rockville, for the purpose of making several administrative appointments. At the meeting, the following appointments were unanimously approved by the Board:

Arronza M. LaBatt, currently assistant principal, Little Bennett Elementary School, as assistant to associate superintendent for professional development and school support, Office of Professional Development and School Support

Roberta C. Reasoner, currently library media coordinator, Maryland State Department of Education, as coordinator, Evaluation and Selection of Instructional Materials Unit, Office of Curriculum and Instructional Programs

James N. D’Andrea, currently assistant principal, Northwest High School, as principal, Kingsview Middle School

Gregory S. Edmundson, currently principal, Great Seneca Creek Elementary School, as principal, Rocky Hill Middle School

Nicole A. Sosik, currently principal intern, Wheaton High School, as principal, A. Mario Loiederman Middle School

Bertram B. Generlette, currently principal, Piney Branch Elementary School, as principal, Montgomery Knolls Elementary School

David T. Chia, currently principal, Rock Creek Forest Elementary School, as principal, Wheaton Woods Elementary School

The Board of Education will hold its regular meeting on Thursday, June 14. To view the agenda,
visit the Board of Education website.

About the Board of Education

The Montgomery County Board of Education is the official educational policymaking body in the county. The Board is responsible for the direction and operation of the public school system. The Board consists of seven county residents elected by voters for a four-year term and a student elected by secondary school students for a one-year term. Board members are elected countywide but run at-large or from the Board district in which they reside.

Montgomery County Board of Education: Ms. Shirley Brandman, president; Mr. Christopher Barclay, vice president. Members: Ms. Laura Berthiaume, Dr. Judy Docca, Mr. Michael Durso, Mr. Phil Kauffman, Ms. Patricia O’Neill, and Mr. Alan Xie, student member. Dr. Joshua P. Starr, superintendent and secretary-treasurer. Office of the Board: 301-279-3617.

<<Back to browse