Board of Education Appoints Principals for Six Schools

May 28, 2002
The Board of Education met this evening [Tuesday, May 28] and approved the following appointments of six principals:

* Dr. Carol A. Dahlberg, currently interim principal of White Oak Middle School, as principal of White Oak Middle School.

* Esperanza Dieckhans, currently an assistant principal at Damascus High School, as principal of Montgomery Village Middle School.

* Jane Litchko, currently principal of Jackson Road Elementary School, as principal of New Hampshire Estates Elementary School.

* Sylvia K. Morrison, currently principal of Shady Grove Middle School, as principal of Northwest High School.

* Deena Trombly, currently upper school principal of Melvin J. Berman Hebrew Academy in Rockville, as principal of Poolesville High School.

* Darryl L. Williams, currently assistant principal at Benjamin Banneker Middle School, as principal of William H. Farquhar Middle School.

<<Back to browse