http://go.boarddocs.com/mabe/mcpsmd/Board.nsf/goto?open&id=CCJSGN6F1F4E Board of Education - Meetings Calendar - Montgomery County Public Schools, Rockville, MD Board of Education - Meetings Calendar - Montgomery County Public Schools, Rockville, MD

Board of Education

Meetings

Most Recent Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

*Agenda will be available seven days prior to the Board Business meeting.

Tuesday, December 06
  • Board Business Meeting
Monday, December 12
  • Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
Tuesday, December 13
  • Strategic Planning Committee (Note Time Change)

Meetings Information

Watch Live Meetings

Access Meeting Information

*Board Business meeting materials will be available in BoardDocs four days prior to the meeting.

Meeting Archives

Board of Education Meetings

Meeting Calendar 2022-2023

See Previous Year: 2021-2022 Meeting Calendar

*Note: Dates are subject to change

Fri, July 08 04:00 PM SMOB Swearing-In Ceremony
Tue, July 12 10:00 AM Special Closed Session
01:00 PM Special Board Business Meeting
Tue, July 26 09:00 AM Closed Session
01:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note Time Change)
Tue, August 23 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
Thu, September 08 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
Thu, September 15 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
Mon, September 19 04:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Note Time Change)
Tue, September 20 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (Postponed)
Thu, September 22 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
Wed, September 28 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
Tue, October 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
Wed, October 12 06:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500*

*Meeting not televised

Tue, October 18 06:00 PM Meeting with MCEA (Note Time Change)

*Meeting not televised

Wed, October 19 06:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP

*Meeting not televised

Thu, October 20 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (Note Date Change)
Tue, October 25 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
Thu, October 27 06:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA (Note Time Change)

*Meeting not televised

Mon, October 31 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Presentation and Preliminary Work Session
Tue, November 01 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
Thu, November 03 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Wed, November 09 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Thu, November 10 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting (Note time change)
Mon, November 14 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, November 15 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
Thu, November 17 05:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
Mon, November 21 01:00 PM Special Policy Management Committee Meeting
Thu, December 01 04:00 PM Swearing-In Ceremony for new/incoming Board members
  • Webcast
Tue, December 06 09:00 AM Election of Officers
09:10 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, December 12 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, December 13 04:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Note Time Change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, December 15 06:00 PM Meeting with Student Leaders
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, December 19 01:00 PM Policy Management Committee (Note Date and Time Changes)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, January 11 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 12 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting -Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 17 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, January 18 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 24 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 26 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, January 30 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, February 07 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, February 13 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 16 04:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Note Time Change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 23 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, February 27 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 07 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 09 06:00 PM Spring Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 14 10:00 AM Spring Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, March 22 06:00 PM Spring Meeting with Student Leaders
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 23 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 28 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 30 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 13 04:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Note Time Change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 20 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, April 24 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, April 25 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 25 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, June 06 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, June 27 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda 
  • Webcast