http://go.boarddocs.com/mabe/mcpsmd/Board.nsf/goto?open&id=CCJSGN6F1F4E Board of Education - Meetings Calendar - Montgomery County Public Schools, Rockville, MD Board of Education - Meetings Calendar - Montgomery County Public Schools, Rockville, MD
president

Board of Education

Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

Tuesday, August 23
  • Board Business Meeting
Thursday, September 08
  • Board Business Meeting
Thursday, September 15
  • Committee on Special Populations

Meetings Information

Watch Live Meetings

Access Meeting Information

Meeting Archives

Board of Education Meetings

Meeting Calendar 2022-2023

See Previous Year: 2021-2022 Meeting Calendar

*Note: Dates are subject to change

Fri, July 08 04:00 PM SMOB Swearing-In Ceremony
Tue, July 12 10:00 AM Special Closed Session
01:00 PM Special Board Business Meeting
Tue, July 26 09:00 AM Closed Session
01:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note Time Change)
Tue, August 23 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, September 08 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, September 15 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda 
  • Webcast
Mon, September 19 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, September 20 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, September 22 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, September 28 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, October 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, October 12 06:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500*
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Tue, October 18 07:00 PM Meeting with MCEA
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Wed, October 19 07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Tue, October 25 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, October 27 07:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Mon, October 31 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Presentation and Preliminary Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, November 01 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 03 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, November 07 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, November 09 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 10 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, November 14 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, November 15 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 17 05:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, December 06 09:00 AM Election of Officers
09:10 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, December 08 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, December 12 10:00 AM Communications and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, December 13 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, December 15 06:00 PM Meeting with Student Leaders
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, January 11 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 12 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting -Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 17 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, January 18 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 24 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 26 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, January 30 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, February 07 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, February 13 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 16 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, February 23 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, February 27 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 07 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 09 06:00 PM Spring Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 14 10:00 AM Spring Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, March 22 06:00 PM Spring Meeting with Student Leaders
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 23 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 28 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 30 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 13 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 20 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, April 24 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, April 25 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 25 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, June 06 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, June 27 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda 
  • Webcast