TOMORROW: MCPS to Name Teacher of the Year at Virtual Event

May 14, 2020

Montgomery County Public Schools (MCPS) will name its 2020-2021 MCPS Teacher of the Year during a virtual event at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, May 15. You can watch it live on the MCPS website

The finalists are: 

  • Annie Moore, kindergarten teacher at Farmland Elementary School
  • Inge Chichester, World Studies content specialist at Sligo Middle School
  • Rodney Van Tassell, social studies resource teacher at Winston Churchill High School

WHAT: Virtual Announcement of the 2020-2021 MCPS Teacher of the Year

WHEN: Friday, May 15, 6:30 p.m.

WHERE: On the MCPS website and live on MCPS TV (Comcast Channel 34, Verizon Channel 36, and RCN Channel 89). 

WHO: Among those scheduled to give remarks:

-Shebra Evans, President, Montgomery County Board of Education
-Jack Smith, Superintendent, Montgomery County Public Schools
-Madeline Hanington, 2019-2020 MCPS Teacher of the Year

NBC4 news anchor Eun Yang will host the virtual event. You can learn more about the finalists here




<<Back to browse