Four Principals are Among Nine Board Appointments

July 30, 2003
The Board of Education met yesterday [Tuesday, July 29] and approved the following administrative appointments:

* Dr. Jerrilyn V. Andrews, currently administrative assistant, Office of Shared Accountability, as coordinator, Student Assessment, Office of Shared Accountability.

* Billie-Jean Bensen, currently assistant principal at Earle B. Wood Middle School, as principal of Herbert Hoover Middle School.

* Peter J. Cahall, currently principal of Rocky Hill Middle School, as principal of Watkins Mill High School.

* Sherwin A. Collette, currently administrative assistant, Office of Global Access, as special assistant for Technology Initiatives, Office of Global Access.

* Dr. Michael J. Doran, currently principal of Thomas W. Pyle Middle School, as principal of Thomas S. Wootton High School.

* Janet L. Dunn, currently principal, Takoma Park Elementary School, as coordinator, Extended Learning Opportunities.

* Dennis S. Leighty, currently acting supervisor, Upcounty Field Office, as supervisor, Upcounty Field Office.

* Samuel A. Rivera, currently assistant principal at Rockville High School, as principal of Benjamin Banneker Middle School.

* Carol W. Solomon, currently coordinator, Humanities Signature Program, Thomas S. Wootton High School, as coordinator, International Baccalaureate Program, Richard Montgomery High School.

<<Back to browse