Board of Education Swearing In on December 2

November 27, 2002
Newly elected members of the Board of Education, Gabriel Romero and Charles Haughey, and two re-elected members of the Board, current President Reginald M. Felton and Vice President Patricia B. O’Neill, will be sworn in during a ceremony at the Carver Educational Services Center on Monday, December 2, at 3:00 p.m.. Mr. Felton is beginning his third four-year term as a Board of Education member. Mrs. O’Neill is beginning her second term.

A reception following the swearing-in ceremony also will honor retiring Board members Nancy J. King and Steve Abrams.

Election of officers for the new Board will take place during the Board of Education business meeting on December 10, 2002.

<<Back to browse